Tags

, , , ,

I picked up a Versace book at a used book shop in Mile End in Montreal. They had so, so many books I wanted and I could have easily spent a few hundred dollars! I narrowed it down to a few and this was one. I have retrospective books on Alexander Mcqueen and Roberto Cappucci, and I really enjoy the way they are put together. No models, just focusing on the clothing.

I scanned in some of my favorites, they all have that wonderful 80’s and 90’s wildness!

I love how this outfit mixes high and low fashion! I want to try and make a skirt like this for Fall…

I am dying over this top! I would do terrible things to own a piece like this! Sequins and Byzantine art are two of my favorite things!

I didn’t realize until I read through this book that the Versace for H&M collection from last fall was pulled right from the archives. I guess that’s why some of the advertisements say ‘The very best of Versace‘.

Oh well, everything old is new again! I’m still curious to see what they are going to do for Maison Martin Margiela.

(Personal scans from Gianni Versace by Richard Martin for the Metropolitan Museum of Art, 1997)

