Tags

, , ,

Hi there! So I’ve been out of town for the last two weeks for work, and before that I was prepping for a tough presentation. But now I’m back, and ready for some summer time blogging!

I thought that I would share some photos with you from a book I found at the thrift store a few months ago. Since Thursday was Prince William’s 30th birthday, it is a perfect fit!

It’s called Born to be King – Prince William of Wales and has some amazing photos of Princess Diana when she was pregnant and after William was born. There is an insanely in-depth discussion of the royal family’s family tree and all the events leading up to the birth. For an Anglophile like me, it’s just fascinating!

The images above are Diana before she was pregnant and on her 21st birthday, while pregnant, leaving the hospital, William’s Christening, and some family portraits by Lord Snowdon.

Born to be King – Prince William of Wales by Trevor Hall
(Personal Scans)

