Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday was Audrey Hepburn’s birthday! Of course TCM played several of her movies: The Nun’s Story, Green Mansions, Love in the Afternoon and Wait Until Dark.

Out of these few movies, Love in the Afternoon is probably the one I like best.

The clothing is great and since it is another picture filmed in Paris, the scenery is opulent as ever. Givenchy is credited for her wardrobe, as he was her¬†couturier for most of Hepburn’s films.

For so many people, their go-to favorite Audrey flick is Breakfast at Tiffany’s. I don’t know why, but I never really jumped on the band wagon for that one. I’ve always been a fan of Funny Face, which she stars in with Fred Astaire. The entire concept of the movie allows for shots of great fashion and Paris, and it’s a musical to boot!

Another love of mine is Charade, with Audrey Hepburn starring alongside Cary Grant. Grant certainly ranks high in my leading man category, and this movie pulls all the stops out as usual. She looks particularly elegant in this film!

There are so many other great Hepburn films out there, I recommend watching as many as you can!

